Categories
nigeria

Do We Owe Our Spouses Sex?

At some point over the past few years since becoming a mom, I became a subscriber to the popular Mommy blog Scary Mommy. By subscriber I mean I’m on their email list- I’m certainly not paying them. Anyway, here lately I’ve noticed a preponderance of posts about how women do not owe their husbands sex. […]

Do We Owe Our Spouses Sex?

2 replies on “Do We Owe Our Spouses Sex?”

Fantastic question, and interesting perspective. I think what people might have an issue with is the word,”owe”. It’s an obligatory act or repayment of some kind of debt. I’m not offering a better word either, but it’s what comes to mind. Could the question be rephrased to, “Is marriage an agreement to maintaining a sexual relationship”? 🤔 I just might have to explore that further, thanks for the inspiration to ponder that !🙃

Like

Leave a comment