being quiet

I prefer to express myself in other ways. Music, writing, and other art forms my ADD is interested in that day. If you’ve known me a day, you’ll be lucky to get a full sentence out of me. A year, I won’t shut up until you are ready to commit me to an insane asylum, which is probably a good place for me anyways

“Quiet people have the loudest minds.”
Let me think about this for just a second…Okay, I’ve never been one for words. Ever. I often tell me friends and loved ones, “You wouldn’t last five minutes in my head.” This statement is so… scary as it is…true. Quiet as I am, my mind is an uncontrollable machine. Often propelling at a rate that I can’t even keep up with. I’m not saying I’m a genius, or even smart for that matter, but I would say my brain is…unique?…Maybe that’s not the right word, but it doesn’t matter at this point. I have two close friends in my life. I have plenty of friends, don’t pity me, but two CLOSE friends. If you were to be present when all three of us were together, your head would literally explode. This is why I am so quiet around people I don’t know. I’m not really sure if they could handle the frequency at which my brain operates. (I know that sounds like I’m knocking the average person and calling people stupid, but in this case I’m not. Promise I’ll get to that another day. I know there are people out there much smarter than me.) I am simply saying, we are extremely different individuals that think unlike any other people in the world. This is why we are such good friends and the reason I can actually have conversations with them. It’s like we all have the same brain. Although we are three of the quietest individuals in a group of people, alone, or in our minds, we are the loudest.
Stephen Hawking said it the best with his quote, just because someone is quiet, doesn’t mean they don’t have a voice and something to say

