How do you love God but hate your neighbour?

Nice piece

Miss Poetic

image

I remember that as a Moslem child, the first thing I learned was ‘decent dressing’ and how I must study my Quran, recite my Tira at the Quranic school and basically learn the techniques of evading my Imam’s long whip. I remember how mum got a lot of long trousers and head-covers for me as a child. Up till my formative years, I was never comfortable with wearing cloths that bare my body. It was a good start (minus that scary Quranic teacher)

I am a Christian now and I really wonder why Christians think they are actually better than people of other faiths.
Are we not all the same?
Born to thread the paths of our parents (and believe in Gods before we had a chance to make our own choices). Holding on to the faith of our parents and believing in their Gods.

Did we ever question them…

View original post 1,544 more words

Leave a Reply

