Handle with Care

How do we handle critism

handikwani02

Criticism does knock one’s confidence when it is offered whether constructive or other wise. It is human nature to want to protect one’self from what may seem as an attack on one’s way of being or doing things. I have never been one to shy away from criticism as I was brought up to accept criticism. My mother always told me to listen to criticism and use it as a tool for self evaluation which was good advice indeed.
I have never wanted people to treat me with kid gloves I am totally the opposite I accept criticism whatever shape and form it comes then use it to look at the way I do things or the way I conduct my life. Like I mentioned at the beginning I must not give the impression that it does not hurt, it does and leave you very insecure. I have always analysed…

View original post 272 more words

Leave a Reply

